13 weeks

I survived the first trimester! It wasn’t as bad for me as it is for others but it is definitely an adjustment. Makes you feel like you woke up in someone else’s body.

freakyfriday

But it’s pretty miraculous too. I just can’t help but pick up the fruit at the grocery store every week that matches the size of little Elora.

IMG_2683

She is now the size of a peach. All of her organs are formed and she has reflexes and fingerprints!

13 weeks

If you’re thinking I look tired in this picture you’re right. One thing I suck at is letting myself rest and take a break. We have spent the majority of the last week updating our building for CFBA. That’s a story for a different day though.

I really can’t complain too much about this pregnancy. I have no nausea or vomiting, just a total change in appetite. I pee a lot and my SI joint is killing me. But overall, I think I’m doing pretty good.

I decided I didn’t want to do a weekly update like some bloggers, it’s just too much right now. So here is a little summary of my first trimester in pictures:

 

bladder headache healthy-food mac and cheese agnes candy ice cream sweatpants running is evil suffer

And one other thing…Lots of people are confused about our little girl’s name. So here is the pronunciation:

Elora Danan: E-lor-uh Dan-un
Yes it’s from the movie Willow, and no I’m not ashamed to admit I still love that movie.

“Instead of wishing away nine months of pregnancy and complaining about the shadow over my feet, I’d have cherished every minute of it and realized that the wonderment growing inside me was to be my only chance in life to assist God in a miracle.”  ~Erma Bombeck, “If I Had My Life to Live Over”

2 comments

Leave a comment

