A wasted life

I am afraid I am wasting my life. You see I have this problem…

cleaning

I have to clean things. Whenever I feel stressed, I clean things. Whenever it’s Sunday, I clean things. Whenever someone is coming over, I clean things. Whenever I’m mad at Josh, I clean things. Whenever I feel guilty or ashamed, I clean things.

Josh knows to watch out if he comes home from work and the carpets have that freshly vacuumed pattern…

It’s about control. But so useless because I can’t control the cleanliness of my house, not really. As soon I finish my thorough sweep of the kitchen counter tops, someone goes in there and spills their damn protein powder all over the place. Which only fuels the feelings of being out of control.

Where does this behavior come from? I don’t know. But a few months ago I was just Pinteresting like usual and came across this gem:

clean house

 

So I’ve stopped all the cleaning and lived happily ever after…

smile

Well I can try anyway.

“A little kingdom I possess, where thoughts and feelings dwell; And very hard the task I find of governing it well.” – Louisa May Alcott

Leave a comment

