The enemy

I was in RPM the other night and this particular instructor likes to talk a lot. She just tries to pump us up and keep the energy high and what not. It’s whatev, I usually just zone out and do my thing but something she said that night stuck out to me. She said “that little voice in your head that is telling you you can’t do this is the enemy. Don’t listen.”

The enemy. I like that. From now on I will refer to that demon voice inside my head that tells me I’m ugly, worthless, fat, and a failure as the enemy.

And this is what I have to say to her

dont believe you

 

“I am my own biggest critic. Before anyone else has criticized me, I have already criticized myself. But for the rest of my life, I am going to be with me and I don’t want to spend my life with someone who is always critical. So I am going to stop being my own critic. It’s high time that I accept all the great things about me.” ― C. JoyBell C.

6 comments

Leave a comment

