Bitter sweet

The ultrasound came back completely normal. So I should be super excited about that. Except that it still feels like my guts are getting ripped out every time I eat something. So I was more disappointed than I should have been.

I was being checked for endometriosis which does run in my family. I really thought that’s what this was, I have a lot of the symptoms. I figured we’d see it on the ultrasound, have the growths removed and I’d move on with my life. But that didn’t happen so here I am…still hurting.

But on a different note, Josh is going out of town this weekend and while I will miss him and worry that his plane is going to mysteriously disappear in to thin air, I am kind of looking forward to a weekend to myself.

step-brothers-activities

 

There are plenty of house projects to do…I could paint the pantry, put things on the walls, perhaps plant some flowers. But I really don’t feel good and that is a great excuse to rest right?

So I’ll probably do a little of this

bed time

and I’ll definitely watch some movies…perhaps this

ryan shirt off

and let’s just be honest…this one too

channing

and it will most likely be coupled with this

cheesecake

 

and followed by a pain pill.

 

“The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time.”-Bertrand Russell

 

 

 

3 comments

  1. Lindsay, I’ve only read of couple of the articles but so far I love them. I can totally relate to the make myself feel bad about everything article. And also “Bittersweet”. I have endometriosis and had a hysterectomy in my early thirties because of it. I am so sorry you are having to go through so much pain. God Bless!

Leave a comment

