Starting over

Tomorrow is my first day at my new job. I am super nervous!! I am so tired of being the new person. I mean, seriously…this is my 4th job this year (5th if you count Mary Kay). So my life has  been a little crazy and unfortunately, it has had a negative effect on my fitness. There is only so much will power in a day and when you are being emotionally taxed it can be really difficult to make yourself do things like cook a healthy meal instead of eating cereal for dinner or go running for an hour.

Let’s just say I’ve…relaxed…a little on my health goals.

tumblr_mdnzqqEsCq1rskga0o1_r1_400Um…yeah…this is really more like it.

I went from an average 20-30 miles a week to about 4 miles a week. And usually, I would be super sad and probably write a series of posts about how sad it makes me. Probably agonize over how hard it will be to get back to where I was before. But the truth is

no time

The only thing left to do is just start over. I want to run another full marathon. I did it once, I’ll do it again. My time will be much better spent doing something about it rather than whining about it.

So I picked a date. I’ve got a half marathon on November 17th. I’ll work my way back up and then I’ll run another full marathon in the spring. And that’s all I’ve got to say about that.

33dee45ea26e0675e6d38a60983f9ee7

Leave a comment

