You run marathons don’t ya?

I went ahead and popped an Insanity dvd in the tv this morning. It’s been about 2 months since I did that, and over a year since I’ve done the workouts consistently…It sucked.

But I noticed something on this particular dvd that I had never heard before. During the very last few minutes of the workout Shaun T asks a dude “You run marathons don’t ya?” The guy mumbles a response that resembles a “yeah”. Then Shaun T says “How does this compare?!” The guy makes a face (he is still in the middle of completing the exercise) and mumbles some incomprehensible answer leading everyone to assume that insanity is, in fact, more difficult than a marathon.

Hmmm…Agree to disagree. Even the speediest marathoners are performing for 4X the time that a 35 minute insanity dvd takes (5 of which are stretching, not to mention all the 30 second rests, but I digress…). It took me 4 and 1/2 hours to run a marathon! I’ll take 30 minutes of pain any day!! I guess I can’t really blame the guy though, I probably wouldn’t argue with Shaun T either.

That is all… Have a lovely weekend!

And don’t forget to

dig deeper

“If you feel bad at 10 miles, you’re in trouble. If you feel bad at 20 miles, you’re normal. If you don’t feel bad at 26 miles, you’re abnormal.”-Rob de Castella, winner of the 1983 World Marathon Championships 

Leave a comment

