Struggling

Well I have not been a very good blogger lately. In fact, I haven’t been a very good anything lately. I’ve just been struggling to do so many things that I am barely managing to be mediocre at everything I have gotten myself in to. Running included.

And I don’t know what’s going on with me, I guess it’s some sort of allergy that has popped up out of nowhere (no doubt just to make my life difficult at an already incredibly stressful time, but that’s neither here nor there.) I’ve just been experiencing some difficulty breathing on my runs, really runny nose/eyes and overall un-comfortableness (more than usual that is).

I mean, this is assuming that I have found the time to run. And I just feel so frustrated. I want to be an excellent runner, an outstanding Mary Kay Consultant, an awesome aunt, a dutiful wife/daughter/sister, a health insured employee, a consistent blogger, and much more but I just can’t find the time to make all that happen. Which means I need to spend some time prioritizing. And I’ll let you know how that goes just as soon as I get to it…

quote_248_large

7 comments

  1. Awww I am so sorry to hear that you’re struggling, know the feeling all so well… it really sucks… Really hope you feel better soon and able to be the person you want to be! 🙂

  2. I feel the same way too and sometimes I just have to remember to stop and breathe. It’s very easy to get caught up in everything that isn’t going the way we want that we forget to look at the things we’ve accomplished and the things that are right on track. Keep trucking and just breathe.

  3. I’m sorry that you’re struggling. At least you’re trying! It’s hard trying to get back in a routine. Your life was thrown for a loop, then again, and then back again.. so don’t be too hard on yourself! Get yourself time to adjust. I know you’ll get there soon enough by the time summer rolls around.

  4. Don’t worry. You are not alone. I have been dealing with the same thing. My allergies are really bothering lately. But I hope that will not stop you from being productive.
    Hang in there. 🙂

Leave a comment

