Unspring break

un spring break

It’s just really not fair. I am on the verge of a huge fit right now…this time last year I was basking in the sun by the beach in Port Aransas. This year I’m wearing layers and walking through sleet.

tumblr_m8ucgfXYXU1qe64yko1_250

Give me a break…this is not what I had in mind for spring break. Seasonal Affective Disorder is a real thing people!!

 Beach vacation can’t get here soon enough…

beach3

“In my mind I’m going to Carolina,
Can’t you see the sunshine,
Can’t you just feel the moonshine”
Carolina in My Mind by James Taylor

4 comments

  1. Looks like I’m not the only one who wants spring to come! I love snow but I’m ready to workout in shorts! It’s been nice last week here in Ohio, but forecast said, it’s going to snow again this week. SNOW? MARCH? WHAT?! :/

  2. It’s March, and we’re getting more snow today than we had all winter in DC. SAD is FOR REAL. I can’t take much more winter … bring on the sun!

Leave a comment

