Substitute teaching in pictures

My first day in the classroom

first day

When the other teachers see that I am the sub

1634360_o222

Any time a kid has to pee

tumblr_lukbclmxSR1qe4pyf

When I threaten to take away recess

surprise_0526f8_208750

When I see a kid eating his own booger

Disgust_707676_1567263

When fifth graders have a writing assignment

tumblr_m27n4crTAA1qcoa6s

When I call a rowdy kid out by name

read_a0c9df_2527978

When I ask a high schooler to do anything

tumblr_lvlzc9QStE1qcvyp7

Me 10 minutes after the bell rings

tumblr_ls9nyis7ZR1qcc3tu
7 comments

  1. I could write a small book with my stories just from 1 1/2 years of substitute teaching. These pictures were PERFECT. Well done. That sense of humor will go far in subbing. Looking forward to more posts from you. Make sure to always bring a few sets of emergency stories to read, writing prompts, critical thinking activities etc… Good luck.

    1. Thanks! Yes, I am working on putting together an emergency packet. I bet you do have some awesome stories from subbing for that long! Hopefully, just a temporary solution for me, but we’ll see…

Leave a comment

