So that’s what frozen buns feel like…

It’s cold this week. And I have been trying to learn how to run in the cold. No doubt, it sucks…But I honestly think I do prefer it to running in the heat. I can always add a layer to stay warm but it’s pretty hard to stay cool in the summer.

Yesterday I decided to try a couple miles in the park and see what happened. I did not want to do it. I wanted to stay in the apartment and  hide from the wind.

7 degrees

And if it hadn’t been for my hands being SO FREEZING, it honestly wouldn’t have been that bad. Apparently my cute mittens are not going to get the job done. I bought some better gloves yesterday and I should be good to go now.

I couldn’t help but remember this picture I uploaded after one of my long runs last summer

12 mile

And compare it to yesterday afternoon

cold

Yep…I choose running in the cold.

“Whether the weather be fine,
Whether the weather be not,
Whether the weather be cold,
Whether the weather be hot,
We’ll weather the weather,
Whatever the weather,
Whether we like it or not”

4 comments

  1. Way to go!! That is flipping cold. I bundled up today just for the few steps from my apartment to my car and do not want to be outside at all today!

Leave a comment

