Close enough…

How am I busier in my unemployment than when I was working??

Oh because I’m that person…

I just can’t be satisfied to enjoy my time off doing what normal people do. I’m just guessing here, but I am assuming they sleep in, go on leisurely walks around the neighborhood, drink coffee and read the paper from front to back.

But unfortunately, I am a busy bee. So I am having a hard time relaxing and enjoying this time, despite my efforts to remember that I can’t get this time back.

youth wasted on young
Meanwhile, here are some shots from an attempted photo shoot with my nephews the other day…It didn’t go so well…

photo (2)

photo (3)

photo (4)

Reminded me of this:

just_because_its_on_pinterest_doesnt_mean_02

“The time to relax is when you don’t have time for it.” -Sydney J. Harris

Leave a comment

