I used to hate Sundays…

I have been pretty open about my feelings toward my job. (The one I just gave up) It started out pretty rocky. I was straight out of school and totally clueless. I’ve grown a lot since then and while I can truly appreciate what I lived through, that job wasn’t my passion. I didn’t loathe the place but I did dream of a day when I wouldn’t have to go there anymore.

And it got worse the past few weeks. On the weekdays, I was hitting snooze 2-3 times and just laying in bed not ready to start the day. But when Saturday came and I had crafting to do, I was wide awake at 7:30 ready to go! I would pack as much creativity into a weekend as I could and when Sunday night rolled around, I was just dreading waking up on Monday morning.

But I’ve never really liked Sundays. Even way before I started working at the university. There’s just something dreadful about the weekend ending.

But tonight is different. This night, I have nowhere to go tomorrow. Nothing I HAVE to do. No work.

And it is glorious.

But before you get too jealous, also realize that being unemployed, while it does have its positive moments  (like tonight), mostly it just sucks.

picsmeme-worry-quotes-09

But I can worry about all that stuff some other time. Because tonight I am going to stay up until I get sleepy and sleep until I wake up tomorrow. And it will be the best Monday I’ve had since Labor Day.

Leave a comment

