Allow me to clarify…

Lately I have made a couple comments about moving back in with my parents. And please allow me to clarify these statements.

MY PARENTS ARE AWESOME!! I literally cannot complain one single bit about them. They are loving, supportive, and fun. And the best part is they are letting me and my husband move back in rent free!!!

The reason that moving back in with them stresses me out has nothing to do with them. In fact, they have only made the process easier. I am stressed because moving stresses me out. Figuring out what to keep, what to save, what gets stored where. And also how Josh and I will transition from sharing a 2 bed 1.5 bath home to a bedroom in my parent’s house.

So, Mom and Dad…THANK YOU from the bottom of my little heart. I can never hope to repay you for everything you have given me and Josh. Maybe one day my crafts thing will take off and I will buy you a house…Unless that doesn’t work out and then you can have a bedroom in our house one day Smiley

One comment

  1. I don’t like to admit it, but we moved in with my in-laws for a period of time. It was an adjustment for all of us, but it worked out just fine in the end. The hardest part for me was admitting to others that I was living in my in-laws basement! Sounds like you have great parents and it should work out just fine for you.

Leave a comment

