Awww shoot…

I’ve been saying aww shoot a lot lately because I got it from my nephew, it’s super cute when he says it =)

So I have a few reasons to say aww shoot tonight…

1. I’m unemployed
2. I am moving back in to my parent’s house tomorrow
3. I can’t stop eating
4. I don’t have time to exercise

And, I’ve been a little irritable lately due to this but I’m doing my best to handle the stress.

My last day at work was yesterday and I came in to find an office full of balloons!!

photo (1)

And the most fun I’ve had at work in a long time ensued…

On TV, when people leave their job, they leave with a box of items that they carry out the door. Not me. Since I spent 8-12 hours a day in my office and lots of weekends there, I had a bit more stuff to move out.

photo (2)

This picture really doesn’t do justice to the size of that tub…Josh had to use a dolly to get it out to the car…

More on leaving my job later…I don’t think it’s quite hit me yet…

Tonight is my last night in this town. I moved here in 2004 to go to college and I never dreamed I’d still be here 8 years later. And of all the things to be nostalgic about, I just keep thinking of all the restaurants I want to eat at before we leave…really Lindsay?

So I have been working really hard to quell those cravings but I did give in to one tonight. There is a delicious italian food restaurant in town called Joe’s.

photo (3) And I love it! I rarely let myself eat there because the calzone I order is HUGE but today I packed all day, ran 2 miles and did a 60 minute cycle class just so I could enjoy this calzone guilt free.

photo (4)

WORTH IT!!

And I don’t know how many people are familiar with the Eli Young Band but I love them and this song. I just can’t seem it get it off repeat in my head:

I’ve got the streets memorized,
I see the faces embedded in my mind,
I keep on fightin the urge to go,
I’ve got nothin in common with the town I’ve come to know,

I am so close now to walkin away,
About to walk a path I’ve gotta take,
I am packin up, headin out,
Cause I can’t sleep I’m dreamin way too loud,
I’m so close now, so close now,
To gettin out,

The same old lines, the same routine,
Nothin changes, that’s not good for me,
I need a break, I need somethin new,
I need to replace these old worn out broke shoes,

I am so close now to walkin away,
About to walk a path I’ve gotta take,
I am packin up, headin out,
Cause I can’t sleep I’m dreamin way too loud,
I’m so close now, so close now,
To gettin out,

I’ve got that truck all loaded down,
I should’ve known how hard it’d be to leave this town,

I am..
So close now to walkin away,
About to walk a path I’ve gotta take,
I am packin up, headin out,
Cause I can’t sleep I’m dreamin way too loud,
I’m so close now, so close now,
To gettin out

So Close Now, by The Eli Young Band

3 comments

Leave a comment

