The every day marathoner

It’s easy to get wrapped up in everything marathon whenever you’re training to run one. Taking time to carefully choose what you eat for the proper fuel & making sure to ice and get plenty of rest so your body can carry on.

But what about the every day marathoners? The people who literally run a marathon in a day just doing what they do?

I am infinitely proud of my older sister. She is an everyday marathoner. After helping her take care of my 2 nephews this past holiday, (one is 2 & the other is 9 months) I realized just how hard she works.

She somehow manages to work full time as a social worker, run a Mary-Kay business, and take care of her two boys. And of course she has help from her husband and our parents but still, I am amazed by her! Sometimes she has time to eat, and she rarely has time to rest but she gets up and does work every day.

I am proud of my myself for running a marathon. But really, it doesn’t even compare to what my sister accomplishes in a single day.

“Other things may change us, but we start and end with family.” -Anthony Brandt

4 comments

  1. I couldn’t imagine having kids right now! My bf just got a puppy who doesn’t even live with me but my life is still more complicated and tiresome because of it!!

Leave a comment

