10 things Josh is thankful I’m not saying anymore…

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I thought I would share the 10 things Josh is thankful I’m not saying now that marathon training is over:

10. JOSH!! Can you come dump ice in the tub?

9. Oh I’m  only going about 8 or 10 miles today.

8. Hold on, I need to take a picture for my blog.

7. I need to be in bed by 9, I’ve got an early run in the morning.

6. Want some of my alfredo/mac & cheese/jambalaya?

5. My knee ___________________

4. I’m hungry

3. I can’t…I ‘m training for a marathon

2.  actually, anything involving the word “marathon”

and the #1 thing Josh is happy I am no longer saying…..

I need new shoes

“Obsessed is just a word that the lazy use to describe the determined.”

4 comments

  1. Haha! This is funny and cute! Since I haven’t ran anything with the word marathon in it, I can’t say I have gotten to that point. But as I train I find myself scheduling everything around when I have my next training run. And the other day I was talking to my boyfriend about what we really are looking for in a significant other (yeah, we have these weird conversations once in a while) and one of the requirements was: he cannot have a problem with me waking up at 6:00 AM to go for a run. He laughed and then answered: Oh my God, you are becoming THAT person! lol

    1. haha that’s funny! we think it’s pretty important that we each have our “thing”. I run and he likes to ref high school football. only one problem…his thing makes him money and mine spends more!!

Leave a comment

