Marathon playlist

Finally got to sit down and put together my marathon playlist. Like I’ve said before, it’s gotta be pop and rap for me. This playlist is strategic. I have placed certain songs at certain points according to a 10-10:30 pace. I was able to maintain that during my 20 mile run despite some set backs so I am feeling positive about the race tomorrow. Did I just type tomorrow?? WOW. I can’t believe it! More on that later…

I also have some special messages from myself and Josh in there. I haven’t heard what Josh said yet. The first time I hear his words of encouragement will be in my ears tomorrow.

In case you were wondering…yes, Pony by Ginuwine is the song that Channing Tatum dances to in Magic Mike. Yep…

You can see all my running music here. 

This time tomorrow…I’ll be running a marathon!

7 comments

  1. Good luck! You’re going to rock it! When things get tough just think of how good it’s going to feel when you cross the finish line and know that you’ve trained hard for this so go get it girl!

  2. How prepared!! When I did my half marathon I was like okay sweet pandora can handle this enter “Black Betty – Ram Jams” station ha! I love that Josh left you messages, those are going to be so fun to hear and will TOTALLY distract you. A million good luck wishes and I can’t wait to hear about it asap!!!

Leave a comment

