I’m entitled to a marathon week freak out

Everyone has them…especially for their first marathon. At least that is how I am justifying this brief freak out!

I have not been blogging as regularly as I should, I had intentions of documenting more of my feelings leading up to this race. I will try to do better this week! But I still have that darn twitch in my eye and it is a direct result of these things:

I am running a marathon in 5 days
I am leaving my full time position with benefits in 2 months
I am moving 950 miles away in 3 months
I have yet to get any lead on employment in town 950 miles away
I have no money
I am running a marathon in 5 days

I was sick last week and this week is taper so I haven’t been running much at all. I am feeling really antsy…

 

I had some extra time and I need extra money so I started another blog in order to sell some of my crafts. It’s been taking up lots of my time which is a good thing because I haven’t been focusing on the whole marathon thing. But a bad thing because I haven’t been focusing on the whole marathon thing.

But I am superwoman in case you didn’t know so I can start a very small business and run a marathon in the same week. Yeah, I can do that…

Instead of spending last Sunday resting, relaxing, creating my marathon playlist and working on my new business endeavor…we decided to take advantage of some free tickets to see the Dallas Cowboys play. They lost but it was a pretty good game. Totally worth the time I got to spend with my family!

“I make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes.” Sara Teasdale

7 comments

  1. Its ok to have freak out moments! I do quite a bit, since I’m trying to get my thesis done and then move 350 mi south at the end of the academic year to a place that has a job waiting…(fingers crossed, no idea where my life will take me in the next 10 months,..)

    So I understand where you are coming from! You have time, try to relax, you have done so much training, you can do this marathon!

Leave a comment

