Fashion-not-sa

So, I am not very trendy or what one might refer to as a “fashionista”. At all. In fact, I bet some have probably considered turning me in to the “What not to Wear” show. And I kind of wish they would so I could get a whole new wardrobe.

Josh is confused by this because I am so creative in other ways. I just don’t like to get creative with my clothes. I like what’s cheap and comfy. I think I spent all of college in workout clothes and sweats.

But, I have been a professional for 3 years now and it’s time to get it together. So I have been slowly adding to my closet, using pinterest for inspiration because I really need help. I love to follow Mama Laughlin’s blog and she does posts where she shows a picture of the outfit she put together based off the pinterest photo. So I thought I might give it a try. I have been working on this for a few weeks, this did not come easy to me!

Decided to forgo the hot pink skinny pants…I paired my top with black since I was headed to work

I had a dress from a while back that matched this pinterest photo, but when I put it on it looked a potato sack! So I had to improvise…

Not sure why my chin is so red in this picture but whatev…

So that is my best effort people. I have been trying to dress up for work at least 3 days a week (which is a huge goal for me!). I usually just wear pants and a solid v-neck or something. And almost always tennis shoes. And maybe one day I will have a large bathroom with a huge mirror for which to perfect my “photo of myself with iphone” skills.

Something like this perhaps?

But for now the cheap mirror on the back of the door will have to do.

“Dress shabbily, they notice the dress. Dress impeccably, they notice the woman.”-Coco Chanel

Leave a comment

