30 days!

It’s legit ya’ll! I haven’t had the money to register for the marathon that I have spent the last 4 months training for but thanks to my wonderful mom who loves me, I DID IT!

I am registered for the 2012 Marathoning for Miracles event sponsoring the Children’s Miracle Network.

In exactly 1 month I will be running my first marathon! I can’t believe how quickly this has gone by. At my half marathon, I saw a group running with these tshirts:

What a simple but profound statement. I still remember when running 2 miles without stopping was a challenge. I still remember thinking that I was not the “running type”. I still remember my 1st ever 10 mile race being the most difficult thing I ever accomplished physically. Now I can bust out a 10 miler after work without using any fuel gels.

Leave a comment

