Raindrops keep falling on my head

My dad used to sing that song to me at night before bed. When you are a child, songs really don’t make any sense at all. “Raindrops keep falling on my head, just like the guy who’s feet are too big for his bed, nothing seems to fit” I had no idea what that song was about but I loved hearing it.

Guess I’m feeling nostalgic today. I miss my family. I was seeing them so much this summer and now work and marathon training have taken over. I am scheduled to run my farthest yet, 16 miles this weekend. I really prefer to just get it done and enjoy the rest of my precious time off. But rain is predicted for the next 36 hours. I’m not too pleased with the 90% humidity either. It will be so worth it when I demolish an awesome dinner of homemade chili after I get home. (Which chili for me is mostly cheese and fritos). Don’t forget the ice cream!

Walking through puddles is my favorite metaphor for life. ~Terri Guillemets

3 comments

Leave a comment

