One life

Last night while perusing Facebook, I came across a post from Jewel (my idol as you all know by now). She is releasing a children’s book today and will be in a Barnes & Noble in Southlake, TX for autographs.

STOP EVERYTHING!!

Remember on my Liebster Blog post when I told you that I WILL meet Jewel one day?? It’s been a dream of mine since middle school. Back in 2008 I saw Jewel in concert. It was absolutely lovely.

 

But I still want to actually meet her. How can I not take this opportunity?!

So today I cleared my afternoon work schedule and I will not be running the 5 miles I had planned. I will drive 4 hours praying that there is not a super long line to meet Jewel.

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” -Mark Twain

8 comments

  1. I agree- this is an important life goal for you. Run tomorrow. And I sure hope you make it to the meet-n-greet on time! 🙂

Leave a comment

