Settle Down

Remember when I talked about how a bad thing can be a good thing? Well this seems to be a recurring theme in my life, maybe it’s a lesson I need to be learning??

Last week I got to the health club to do my usual interval training on the treadmill. I wasn’t really feeling it but I got all set up anyway. When I tried to turn on my ipod, it was dead. I NEVER let my ipod battery die, I have no idea how it happened but it was dead. So I stood there with a deer in headlights look on my face. What to do, what to do, what to do.

Obviously, this was a sign that the workout was not to happen right? No, too easy. I decided to try out my phone before giving up. Turns out my health club has complimentary wi-fi. How did I not know this? So I was able to put on Pandora. The first song on Today’s Hits Radio?

“I’m a rough and tough
I’m a rough and tough
And nothing’s gonna knock this girl down”

You know that awesome workout when your ipod or pandora (or whatever you listen to) just “knows”. That’s what happened to me. Totally a runner’s high.  When I got to my last interval, the song Titanium by David Guetta came on:

“I’m bulletproof
Nothing to lose
Fire away, fire away
Ricochet, you take your aim
Fire away, fire away
You shoot me down, but I won’t fall
I am titanium”

This workout turned out to be just what I needed!

One comment

Leave a comment

