Liebster Blog! All about me

I was nominated for the Liebster Blog by Athlete in Me. Thanks so much for thinking that I am interesting enough to know more about!

So , here’s what I do:
7 random facts about myself
answer some specific questions from the person I was nominated by
nominate 11 other fellow bloggers
ask those 11 bloggers some specific questions

Alright, here it is…if you make it all the way down you will be rewarded with an inspirational quote. =)

I am ridiculous

Questions that Athlete in Me asked:

What do you love most about blogging?

It’s hard to narrow down to just one thing. I love the people I’ve met and the information/inspiration I’ve learned and shared. I love the accountability it brings to my training.

What are your hobbies except for blogging?

Um…running. That’s pretty much all I do now. But when I do get some free time I like it to spend it creating. I paint, or hot glue something or cut a tshirt.

What’s your favorite blog that you read daily?

Again, hard to narrow down to one but I love Mama Laughlin! She is everything I wish I could say but don’t because my blog is not anonymous. My other favorites are the ones I’ve nominated below.

What snack do you eat at the movies?

Oh man…I used to devour entire packages of twizzlers (the big one not the little one next to the check out) during a movie. Now I share a small popcorn with Josh and bring a few fun size candy bars or something.

If you could travel back in time, what era would you choose and why?

I believe I would have been lovely in the 60’s.

Iphone or Android?

Well I’ve never had an Android, and I just recently got an iphone and I love it so…iphone!

If you could pick a dream profession, what would it be?

See #1 in the “Random Lindsay” section. But if I had to choose a dream job (disregarding any actual skills or knowledge I possess)  I think it would be a motivational speaker or the person who chooses the songs in movies.

Best piece of advice you’ve ever given?

Well I can’t claim this as my own but it’s a quote I pass along quite a bit.
“You are the person who has to decide. Whether you’ll do it or toss it aside; you are the person who makes up your mind. Whether you’ll lead or will linger behind. Whether you’ll try for the goal that’s afar, or just be contented to stay where you are.”-Edgar A. Guest

Best time to workout for you?

Might as well have asked me nature or nurture!! I prefer to work out in the morning. I like to get it done and I feel awesome all day. BUT, I always perform better at the end of the day. I try to mix it up throughout the week.

Must have item on you at all times? (pick one!)

chapstick

yeah…i still use lipsmacker

Which country, other than your current residence, do you love most?

I, unfortunately, have never been out of the country. Other than my honeymoon cruise to the Bahamas and Puerto Rico and I’m not sure that spending 4 hours on the beach of a country counts as visiting it. But I love the idea of living in Iceland or Norway.

Here are 11 lovely bloggers that I enjoy sharing with daily (in no particular order):

Passion & Laughter
Lavendar Parking
Cute Dogs & Hugs
Food & Fitness
Eat Sweat Smile
Fueled by LOLZ
Paula Koala
Masters2Marathons
My Life is the Best Life
Let’s Go on a Living Spree
Eat Drink Breathe Sweat

I know we are all busy being awesome but if you have time to answer this post here are my questions for you all:

1. What is your favorite inspirational quote or motto?
2. What is the #1 played song on your ipod?
3. What’s your least favorite chore?
4. If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?
5. If you had to change your first name, what would you change it to?
6. What story does your family always tell about you?
7. What was the first concert you ever went to?
8. Do you prefer summer or winter?
9. How did you get in to blogging?
10. What is something you have always wanted to try?
11. The best part of waking up is?

“Pretend that every single person you meet has a sign around his or her neck that says, ‘Make me feel important.’ Not only will you succeed in sales, you will succeed in life.”-Mary Kay Ash

13 comments

      1. Every. Single. Word. on that album lives in my head. And gets belted out at the top of my lungs in my car. While I’m driving too fast and raging at those who aren’t.

        OH HI, SOUL MATE!

  1. Yay! I’m not alone in having a texture problem. I can’t eat mushrooms too!
    I hate eggplant and okra, too slimy. LOL! Great answers, btw! I enjoyed reading them.
    Take care.

Leave a comment

