Glow Dallas

I love night runs! This was such a fun 5k! Although, I seriously doubt it was a full 5k because I crossed the finish line at 19:55 which would be an outright miracle for me. (My last 5K time was 26:40). But nonetheless, I had a good time!

Got ready for the race by making a tshirt with glow in the dark paint

and eating some carbs

I LOVE Einstein Bros Bagels!

Then headed out early because I heard parking was going to be hard to come by.

I put my husband in charge of photos so I didn’t get any of all the glowers after the race. But it was pretty cool to see us all walking around with neon and glow sticks everywhere.

This was an untimed event but since I am so competitive, I still worked really hard during the run.

A patio bar right on the Katy Trail where the race was held

I’m not gonna say no!!

Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming.”-Anonymous

2 comments

Leave a comment

