Bad thing=good thing?

One day last week I decided to hit snooze instead of get up and do my interval training on the treadmill. I go to a pretty small gym and I prefer to go there in the early morning because treadmills are hard to come by at 5pm.  I stayed late at work and waited until about 6:30 to go to the gym. It wasn’t long enough. All the new treadmills downstairs were taken. So I got on the bicycle thinking someone has to be finishing up soon. As I am waiting, and waiting I notice a few people standing around behind the treadmills.

WHAT?! A line…this is ridiculous.

I get up thinking I am going home (there are other treadmills at the gym but they are upstairs where they were replacing all the cybex equipment) but something made me go up the stairs anyway. Turned out, I had my choice of the 4 treadmills that were up there! They are really old treadmills but I figured it’d get the job done. So I picked out the one with a fan right in front! Ya’ll know I hate getting sweaty

This picture is blurry because I don’t stop for anything!! I go hard people =)

I proceeded to have my best interval workout ever! As part of my best week ever. I am so glad I didn’t give up on that workout. And I think I found my new favorite treadmill.

So then I was doing Turk’s victory dance

(any other Scrubs fans out there?!)

“You have to take risks. We will only understand the miracle of life fully when we allow the unexpected to happen.” -Paulo Coelho

2 comments

Leave a comment

