Best week ever

Anyone remember that show on Vh1? I don’t know if they even still show it but I just had the best week ever!

1. Lowest number on the scale since high school
2. Several PR’s in training
3. 2nd place in my division in the Soles to Souls 5k
4. Bought a pair of size 8 jeans

Smallest size of my adult life

The 5k went fairly well. It didn’t start until 8am so I was pretty fatigued from the heat but I still managed to place in my division. I finished 25th out of 156 runners with a time of 26:40.

With the way my training has been going so far, it seems that as soon as I get to a high point, I get sick or injured. So, I am fully expecting to come down with malaria or something equally devastating this week.

Smiley

“There are two big forces at work, external and internal. We have very little control over external forces such as tornadoes, earthquakes, floods, disasters, illness and pain. What really matters is the internal force. How do I respond to those disasters? Over that I have complete control.”-Leo Buscaglia

5 comments

Leave a comment

