My inspiration

I get inspiration from a lot of things: movies, television shows, music, photos, quotes, myself, my husband, my family, other people, and of course pinterest! But back before pinterest became popular I got the idea to create an inspiration board for myself. I scoured the internet for photos of things that make me happy or reminded me of a time I was proud of myself. Then put them all together on one board. I put it in my closet so I could look at it every day. That was 3 years ago when I started my weight loss journey.

I still have this board in my closet. It inspires me in a different way now than it did back then. But nonetheless, it is still motivating me to stick with my goals.

So when I heard of pinterest, I thought “I don’t need this, I’ve already got my own inpiration board.”

But I just couldn’t resist the urge!

“People are like stained-glass windows.
They sparkle and shine when the sun is out,
but when the darkness sets in,
their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within.”

Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

3 comments

  1. I am addicted to Pinterest too. It’s really inspiring. But I like your idea of making your own inspirational board. 😉

Leave a comment

