East Texas run

I never really enjoyed being in east Texas. It is quite humid there. It makes me sweat profusely and  ya’ll know I hate that!

It’s amazing what a difference a 6 hour drive makes. I am used to looking at something similar to this while running:

Just riveting…

But while visiting a friend last weekend, I went for a run around his neighborhood. It was humid and I was drenched in sweat when I was done but the miles flew by because I was so distracted by the scenery!

My friend’s lab ran with me the whole way! I enjoyed the company =)

I’ve heard that orbs in your photos signify ghosts…

I happened to look over and catch all these cows staring at me. They seemed quite put out by me disturbing their sunrise…

“Slow down and enjoy life. It’s not only the scenery you miss by going to fast – you also miss the sense of where you are going and why.”-Eddie Cantor

Leave a comment

