Whey Protein Shake Recipe

I am at home sick AGAIN! Don’t ask because you DO NOT want to know…

But anyway, last week I shared about my success with increasing the amount of protein I eat. I promised a whey protein shake recipe and trust me, it is tasty!

Anyone that knows me, knows that I am a picky eater (although I am working on that) so my protein shake is more of a dessert Smiley

1 cup milk
1 scoop vanilla whey protein
1/2 of the single serving tub of blue bell vanilla ice cream
Put it all in a blender and mix.

This shake is pretty good without the ice cream, I add it because it takes away from the “whey” flavor.

Sometimes I add a bit of this for a coffee flavor:

This is a delicious drink for those (like me) who don’t enjoy the flavor of Muscle Milk or other protein drinks.

Anyone else have some tasty protein shake recipes?

“Don’t go through life, grow through life.” -Eric Butterworth

4 comments

Leave a comment

