3 Amigos 4 Miler

It was a lovely weekend!

Maragritas

Baseball

And an “easy” 4 mile race!

I was so excited to have my sister, brother-in-law and nephews join me! It was a really small event and it seemed like most of the people were members of the local running club so it was great to have my family with me!

Compared to my awful long run last week, this race was awesome! I ended up placing 3rd in my division and won a medal!

37:21 for about a 9:30 mile…My best ever!

They were in theme with an “amigo” passing out the awards…

I do enjoy getting medals from races just for finishing, but it felt pretty good to have earned this one! It was really hot and I felt a little miserable during the race. It’s funny how you forget all of that once the race is over and all you feel is accomplishment. Smiley

“Remember the feeling you get from a good run is far better than the feeling you get from sitting around wishing you were running.” -Sarah Condor

 

2 comments

Leave a comment

