Obsessed!

I’ve mentioned before that I am always scouring for fresh music for my workouts. While doing this last week I came across an awesome band! Anyone heard of Awolnation? At the time, I thought I had discovered some obscure band (which is what I prefer to listen to when I’m not running). But apparently their song Sail has made it on to the radio and is pretty popular.

Sail by Awolnation

I just love finding new music. It’s kind of like young love as weird as that sounds. Once you’ve listened to the song or album too many times, it seems you can never get back that feeling you had when you first started listening to it.  I usually have to listen to songs several times before they grow on me.  I rarely come across songs that I instantly love but Sail was one of those.

Here are a few more that I really like. They aren’t really songs I run to but they are fun for all the driving I’ve been doing lately.

Home by Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros

Wagon Wheel by Old Crow Medicine Show

Wait So Long by Trampled by Turtles

You Don’t Gotta Run by Pop Levi

My husband likes Awolnation but he tells me these other songs are awful…I don’t know…agree to disagree!!

“Nothing is more singular about this generation than its addiction to music.” -Allan Bloom

6 comments

  1. Home by Edward Sharpe is amazing. Definitely check out other music from that album like 40 day dream, janglin, etc and then their new stuff off of Here.

    Wagon Wheel is one of those songs that always gets me. Always.

    Haven’t heard the others or know anything specific by awolnation but I am going to check it out. My husband does not like my music either. I just like to believe that I have better taste 😉 hehehe

Leave a comment

