It’s a miracle!

I cooked! It’s a miracle! Not really, I actually enjoy cooking…just not for myself. Last summer when my husband was gone for 8 weeks I pretty much lived on cereal. I was working long, erratic hours and still working out twice a day to lose weight. So when I was at home, I didn’t want to spend time in the kitchen preparing meals. I just wanted to catch up on the latest episode of Teen Mom.

I have come a long way since then. My husband is on another clinical this summer and behold! Marinated chicken!

I actually got out the George Foreman and prepared a full meal for myself. I LOVE chimichangas!

The healthiest…probably not…but delicious! But let’s not get too excited here, it’s only week 1 of 10 husband-less weeks. But I can’t complain too much because at least I can drive to see him on the weekends =) I am leaving today after work and he is going to support me at the Wounded Warrior 10K on Sunday morning!

“Cooking is like love. It should be entered into with abandon or not at all.” -Harriet Van Horn

Leave a comment

