Really?

I decided I was ready to start some cross training this morning. I planned to do some time on the elliptical just to get some endorphins going  (I’ve been pretty irritable). So I  got everything ready to go and went to bed early last night in preparation for my first workout in 5 days.

Then woke up at 6:30 with a sinus infection!  Needless to say I am frustrated. I went to the kitchen and had breakfast:

Just waiting for the pills to kick in. But, I guess I am glad that all these problems are happening at once. I would hate to just get back to running and then wake up sick. I still have plenty of time before the race at this point. So I won’t complain too much…

Instead of complaining that the rosebush is full of thorns, be happy that the thorn bush has roses. -Proverb

One comment

Leave a comment

