The Plan

Does anyone remember the scene in 10 Things I Hate About You when Kat gets Patrick out of detention by flashing her soccer coach?

She tells him that she has a plan for winning the upcoming game and ends up flashing him, then she says “I’m gonna go…and show “the plan”…to someone else” and she leaves mortified. I cannot use the words “the” and “plan” in a sentence without thinking of that scene and saying it the same way she did.

But that is completely unrelated to “the plan” I am sharing today! I have been trying to find some local races to run during my marathon training. Living in Texas, that can be difficult since it’s a 3-4 hour drive to any larger cities. At least if you are looking for anything longer than a 5K. But I have relatives in DFW area and I am hoping they will let me stay with them rather than get a hotel ; )

Sunday June 10thWounded Warrior 10K
Sunday August 8thSummer Bath Run 15K
Sunday September 23rdBalloon Festival ½ Marathon
Sunday October 21stHonored Hero Run 20 miler

(If anyone notices, the 20 miler is the day after my original race date…I have since changed my mind about what marathon I am running and I will write about that soon)

 

Now I’m gonna go…and show the plan…to someone else…

2 comments

  1. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very neatly written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your helpful information.

    Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely return.

Leave a comment

