My next fix

Image

The past 2 years of my life have been entirely devoted to losing weight. I started very slowly. It was incredibly frustrating to begin with. It’s been a process of re-learning how to live. Teaching myself how to exercise daily and put the right foods in my mouth (while keeping the wrong ones out). I succeeded. I lost almost 65 pounds. Most people would be ecstatic with that. Most people would be satisfied and begin enjoying their new skinny, healthy lifestyle. The problem is, I’m not most people. I decided to run a 10 mile race on April 15th. It felt so good to cross that finish line and ever since that moment I have been obsessed with finding my next fix. I spent 2 weeks struggling with myself. What could I possibly accomplish that would make me feel proud? Like I had done something few others had? Well, I could only think of one thing…Something I said I’d never do…

October 20, 2012: Marathon to Marathon

Far from what I once was, not yet what I’m going to be.

One comment

Leave a comment

